Our Executive

About this page

PRESIDENT

Matthew Ricketson
Professor of Communication
Deakin University 
Ph: +61 3 92468833.
Email: matthew.ricketson@deakin.edu.au


CO-SECRETARY

Colleen Murrell
Senior Lecturer Monash University
Undergraduate Coordinator for Journalism
Ph: +61 3 9903 4241 
Email: colleen.murrell@monash.edu


CO-SECRETARY

Alexandra Wake
Senior Lecturer Media and Communication
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne  VIC  3001
Ph: +61 3 9925 9749
Email: alex.wake@rmit.edu.au

VICE-PRESIDENT (Networks)

Mia Lindgren
Associate Professor 
Monash University
Melbourne, Victoria
Ph: +613 99034114
Email: mia.lindgren@monash.edu 

 

MEDIA OFFICER


Sue Green

Lecturer in Journalism

Swinburne University of Technology

PO Box 218 Hawthorn, VIC 3122
Ph: +61 3 92145450
Email: suegreen@swin.edu.au

 


VICE-PRESIDENT (Research)

 

Susan Forde

Professor

Griffith University | Nathan

Queensland 4111

Ph:   +61 7 3735 7229

email s.forde@griffith.edu.au

 


VICE-PRESIDENT (Conference)

Donald Reid

Lecturer

University of Tasmania

Email: donald.reid@utas.edu.au

 


TREASURER

Photo of Jolyon Sykes

Jolyon Sykes
PO Box 5
Thirroul  NSW  2515
Ph: +61 2 4268 2253
Email: jolyonsykes@bigpond.com


AJR EDITOR

Kathryn Bowd
Senior Lecturer School of Humanities
University of Adelaide
Adelaide  SA  5005
Ph: +61 8 8313 5617
Email: Kathryn.Bowd@adelaide.edu.au


VICE-PRESIDENT (AWARDS)

Peter English

Lecturer

Sunshine Coast University

Ph: +61 7 5430 2852

Email: penglish@usc.edu.au