Past Winners

Previous winners of the Ossie Awards, dating back to 2008

The full list of previous winners of the Ossie Awards can be found here.

read more
Capel-Stanley wins Journalism Student of the Year

The 2019 Ossie Award winners, showcasing Australia’s best student journalism, have been announced during the annual dinner of the Journalism Education and Research Association of Australia conference in Sydney. Links to the stories and judges’ comments are below, where publicly available. The Australian Press Council Prize for Journalism Student of the Year ($750 prize) Winner […]

read more